Intramural= Vacation?

Good evening guys~ 🙂

It’s nearly 12 AM here at my place but it’s pretty alright to me since I’ve finished exams (YES!)  and as you can probably guess it’s intramural sports week here 😀

Now I’m not really a sporty type of person and it would probably be common for a person who’s not going to participate to skip the intramural and go on a vacation right? ( It’s common to do that here ha ha)

Though it’s not really going to be a vacation for me since I’m going to be present for the whole week -insert sweat drop- you know why?

Intramurals is formation, not vacation.”- Academic Vice President

That’s one of the primary reasons and the others are the following:

  1. I’m part of our college publication- thus I will be required to cover the events for the following days. Particularly futsal ( a modified form of soccer played with five players per side on a smaller, typically indoor, field. )
  2. I’m actually going to be in an event ha ha- at least I think so. The slots for sack-racing had been actually filled up, and the Game Manager said I should just join Sepak Takraw instead. ( aka kick volleyball, is a sport native to Southeast Asia. Sepak takraw differs from the similar sport of volleyball in its use of a rattan ball and only allowing players to use their feet, knee, chest and head to touch the ball. Here in the Philippines it is known as Sipa Takraw, were the first word “Sipa” means “Kick” )

So although I won’t be having the vacation that I was actually expecting this week, I’m still going to have a more “relaxed” schedule than if the classes were regular. Thank goodness, my brain got drained for the exams that happened today ha ha.

I’m pretty pumped to watch the futsal competition tomorrow-since I’m pretty much fond of soccer (football; whatever one calls it in their country ha ha) because I used to always watch this show:

 supa-strikas

My childhood memories are consisted of this along with Batman, Ben 10 and other cartoons ha ha.

Well I’ll be heading off now, it’s a quarter to 12 AM and I need to be at school at 6:30 AM~

Have a great day~! ( or night, or afternoon ^^” )

Leave a Reply

